Live or Leave

Live or Leave

I have to leave.
I have to leave them, who mean the world to me.
The quivering feelings and teary eyes,
The fleeting thought of how to survive!

I see the world swirl around
with the same pace, with the same chase.
Here, the ice palace is melting in bane.

My feelings are steady and wisdom rises.
It’s okay to live or okay to leave.
The karma vibration has to cease.

My call will come. I may hesitate,
But my dearest says, “I will be fine,”
Assures me the rest will be fine.

In the tree of my life, the buds had bloomed
and fragrance had loomed.
This flower did bear the fruits to share.

The work is done.
In peaceful lull my life succumbs.

——-

I may be singing this song after many years. A poet’s compassionate imagination.
♥ (Some of my friends were alarmed.)

7 ટિપ્પણીઓ (+add yours?)

  1. pravina Avinash
    સપ્ટેમ્બર 10, 2013 @ 02:15:59

    Very nice poem ;’Live or Leave’

    Choice is yours. Both the stages are important in life.

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

  2. venunad
    સપ્ટેમ્બર 08, 2013 @ 17:33:23

    Off course, it has little sad tone, but quality of expressive words are excellent.
    “It’s okay to live or okay to leave.” dilemma is with us all many time.

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

  3. Dr.Kirti Deasai.
    ઓગસ્ટ 26, 2013 @ 13:53:29

    Hello Saryuben,
    Hope you and Dilipbhai are doing well. Thanks for the email and remembering me. I do like your poems ( the ones in English are more to my preference) and enjoy reading them. They stir my emotions from deep within, and bring me in touch with my inner self and times of the past.
    Thanks again. Keep up with the beautiful work!
    Kirti.

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

  4. chandravadan
    જુલાઈ 28, 2013 @ 12:49:18

    In the tree of my life, the buds had bloomed
    and fragrance had loomed.
    This flower did bear the fruits to share.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Saryuben,
    So beautifully said !
    DR. CHANDRAVADAN MISTRY
    http://www.chandrapukar.wordpress.com
    See you on Chandrapukar.

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

  5. Saroj Dave
    જુલાઈ 15, 2013 @ 01:30:23

    This poem by Saryu Parikh is so well written.
    it has touched my heart & core.
    My great salute to her…
    Saroj Dave

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

  6. pragnaju
    જુલાઈ 14, 2013 @ 23:18:29

    In the tree of my life, the buds had bloomed
    and fragrance had loomed.
    This flower did bear the fruits to share.
    Very nice

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

  7. Deepak Bhatt
    જુલાઈ 14, 2013 @ 22:47:49

    Saryuben,

    Very nicely written; especially the stanza “my feelings are steady and wisdom rises ……” – a perfect description of a STHITPRAGNA (I do not know exact word in English to describe this quality – maybe equanimity will be somewhat close) person. It is a very highly philosophical and spiritual poem summarizing realities of life. Thanks for sharing.

    Deepak Bhatt

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

પ્રતિસાદ આપો

