Help me Heal…..

This melting sky makes me cry,
O’ my beloved! In rain I’m dry.

My tears of joy and peace of my soul,
  Haven’t come back since you’re gone.

The birds sing soft, hide in the loft,
Melodies of love shyly moan.

Why this way, my heart just aches?
My fluttering feelings, I can’t catch.

I open my door and stare your way,
You come and stay, don’t stay at bay.

I can’t understand the flair of my mind,
This world around is not so kind.

I long to be yours and share my bliss,
Our hearts will heal with a sweet little kiss.
——

લિંક

2 ટિપ્પણીઓ (+add yours?)

  1. હરીશ દવે (Harish Dave)
    ઓક્ટોબર 23, 2017 @ 03:35:43

    Very touching. A cute piece of creation, Saryu bahen!

    It is often said that the true expressions are born out of sufferings. The more a heart suffers, the better it would be able to express.
    You have brought out those intense feelings of a craving heart. When one suffers thus, one experiences a welcome pain. The heart finds it acceptable.
    All these feelings only a soft, sensitive heart will understand.

    આપની કૃતિએ મને લતાજીના એક અમર, હૃદયસ્પર્શી ગીતની યાદ અપાવી. ફિલ્મ “નૌબહાર”. રોશનનું લાજવાબ સંગીત… અને લતાજીનો સૂરીલો અવાજ.. “એરી મૈં તો પ્રેમદીવાની મેરા દર્દ ન જાને કોઈ…”
    આ ગીતની કેટલીક પંક્તિ: “બૈઠી સૂના પંથ નિહારું, ઝરઝર બરસત મેહ …” કે ” મેરો મનમોહન આયો ના સખીરી …” કે ” ઘાયલકી ગત ઘાયલ જાને …”

    Your creation has all those sublime feelings …. The longings. The cravings. The sufferings. The wait ….
    And that wait is eternal!
    – Harish Dave

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

  2. NaynaBhatt
    ઓક્ટોબર 22, 2017 @ 14:53:54

    Excellent

    Like

    જવાબ આપો

પ્રતિસાદ આપો

